The First Presbyterian Church of Stamford, is a church in Stamford, Connecticut designed by architect Wallace K. Harrison. Nicknamed Fish Church, for its unusual shape, it is a unique example of modernist architecture, and an architectural landmark. Its 260-foot-tall (79 m) Maguire Memorial Tower holds a 56-bell carillon. The sanctuary was dedicated in March 1958. Its shape has been likened to that of a fish- a symbol used in early Christianity. The fish shape is apparent both in the profile and in the floor plan of the structure. Enhancing the unique shape of the church are the enormous stained glass windows in the sanctuary, which contain more than 20,000 pieces of faceted glass. These windows depict the story of the Crucifixion (on the left side), and the resurrection (on the right). A 32-foot-high (9.8 m) cross faced with wood from the Canterbury Cathedral in England, dominates the Chancel. The church originally had an electronic organ, now replaced with a large Visser-Rowland pipe organ.